10 Mar 2014

Nominations are now open for six (6) elected Council Members.


Below is the list of our Elected Council Members whose term will expire at the forthcoming 2014 Annual General Meeting:


  1. Dr Anthony Heng*
  2. Dr Jeyaraj Prema Raj
  3. Dr Khoo Kei Siong
  4. Dr Tay Jam Chin
  5. Dr Teo Eng Kiong
  6. Dr Thamotharampillai Thirumoorthy


All the above members are eligible for nomination to be re-elected as Council Members. According to Article 62 of the Memorandum and Articles of Association, if the nominations received within the prescribed period are more than six, a postal ballot or electronic ballot will be conducted to elect the six councillors. If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected.


For your information,  the Elected Council members remaining on the Council are as follows:


  1. Dr Lim Shih Hui (Master)
  2. Dr Lai Fon-Min
  3. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
  4. Dr Ng Wei Keong, Alan
  5. Dr S R E Sayampanathan
  6. Dr Wong Chiang Yin
  7. Dr Wong Kok Seng


* Members who have/will have attained 70 years of age at the 2014 Annual General Meeting


Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Scribe at the Academy's office at 81 Kim Keat Road, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by Monday, 31 March 2014, at 1700 hours sharp. The completed nomination form can be returned via post, fax or email.


Thank you.


Yours sincerely



Academy of Medicine, Singapore


Please click here for the Nomination Letter, and Nomination Form.