28 Apr 2018


The 9th COPH AGM was held on 28 April 2018 at Tamarind Hill Singapore.



Attended by 33 COPH Fellows, the meeting welcomed the elected members of the 2018 – 2020 Council, comprising A/Prof Lee Shu Yen, Dr Jacob Cheng, Dr Esther Fu, Dr Desmond Quek and Dr Leonard Yip.


COPH President, Prof Wong Tien Yin also expressed his appreciation for Adj A/Prof Yip Chee Chew’s contribution to the College as he retired from his post as Vice-President at the conclusion of the meeting.


While attendees dined on delicious Thai cuisine, Prof Wong did a brief presentation on Ministry of Health’s strategic direction beyond 2020 and its implications for ophthalmology. Dr Mohamad Rosman, one of the co-chairs for the workgroup on Strategic Roadmap for Ophthalmology, shared the summary of the survey responses with the attendees. The organising chairperson of the 5th International Thyroid Eye Disease Symposium (ITEDS), Adj A/Prof Seah Lay Leng also gave a brief update on the event that will take place from 20 to 23 February 2019.


The afternoon meeting was fruitful, with attending COPH fellows mingling and catching up with one another.


Photo Gallery
Please click here to visit the photo gallery.