7 Feb 2018


Academy of Medicine, Singapore



Nominations are now open for six (6) Elected Council members. 


Below is the list of our Elected Council members whose term will expire at the forthcoming 2018 Annual General Meeting:


1. Dr Chan Yew Weng
2. Dr Khoo Kei Siong
3. Dr David Lye
4. Dr Teo Eng Kiong
5. Dr V Anantharaman
6. Dr Yeo Jin Fei


All the above members are eligible for nomination to be re-elected as Council Members.  According to Article 62 of the Constitution, if the nominations received within the prescribed period are more than six, a postal ballot or electronic ballot will be conducted to elect the six councillors.  If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected.


For your information, the Elected Council members remaining on the Council are as follows:


1. Dr S R E Sayampanathan (Master)
2. Dr Ho Kok Sun
3. Dr Lai Fon Min
4. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
5. Dr Alan Ng Wei Keong
6. Dr Tay Jam Chin
7. Dr Wong Chiang Yin


Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Academy’s office at 81 Kim Keat Road, NKF Centre, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by Wednesday, 28 February 2018, at 1700 hours sharp.  The completed nomination form can be returned via post, fax or email.


Thank you.


Yours sincerely


Dr Lai Fon Min