9 Jun 2017

Dear Fellow Academician



I am now inviting nominations by voting Fellows for the post of Master-Elect.  Only Elected Council Members shall be eligible for the post.  If more than one nomination is received, a postal ballot will be conducted for the election.  If only one nomination is received, the candidate will be declared the Master-Elect who will serve as the Master for the Council term 2018-2020.

The list of eligible Elected Council Members of the Council Year 2017-2018 are:

1. Dr Chan Yew Weng
2. Dr Ho Kok Sun
3. Dr Khoo Kei Siong
4. Dr Lai Fon-Min
5. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
6. Dr David Lye
7. Dr Alan Ng
8. Dr S R E Sayampanathan
9. Dr Tay Jam Chin
10. Dr Teo Eng Kiong
11. Dr Venkataraman Anantharaman
12. Dr Wong Chiang Yin
13. Dr Yeo Jin Fei

Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Academy at 81 Kim Keat Road, NKF Centre, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by Friday, 30 June 2017 at 1700 hours sharp either via post, fax or email.

Yours faithfully


Dr Lai Fon-Min