6 Jun 2022

By the closing deadline on 2 June 2022 at 2359 hours, a total of 915 eBallot votes were received, out of 2,772 eBallots issued to eligible voters.

The eBallot results have been reviewed and verified by Dr Ho Kok Sun (Assistant Master – Administrative Affairs) who served as Scrutineer for this eBallot exercise.

The summary of the results is as follows:

Pursuant to Article 66(d) of the Academy’s Constitution, the candidates up to the number of vacancies who shall receive the most votes shall be declared elected.

We are pleased to declare the following candidates duly elected into the Council of the Academy (2022-2024):

1. Dr Asok Kurup
2. Dr Sophia Chew
3. Dr Vernon Lee Jian Ming
4. Dr Lee Kheng Hock
5. Dr Leo Yee-Sin
6. Dr Sim Hong Gee

On behalf of the Academy, we would like to thank all ten candidates for volunteering to serve. Please also join us to congratulate the candidates on their election to the Council.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely
Professor Teo Eng Kiong
Academy of Medicine, Singapore