2 Apr 2014

At the close of the nomination deadline, 31 March 2014, at 1700 hours, the following nominations were received:-


1. Dr Chan Yew Weng Dr Lim Shih Hui Dr Lai Fook Onn
2. Dr Khoo Kei Siong Dr Tan Bien Soo Dr Lim Lay Cheng
3. Dr Lye Chien Boon, David Dr Wong Kok Seng Dr Lim Shih Hui
4. Dr Ong Hock Soo Dr Tan Kok Chai Dr Chan Weng Hoong
5. Dr T Thirumoorthy Dr Ho Lai Yun Dr Lim Shih Hui
6.  Dr Teo Eng Kiong Dr Khoo Kei Siong Dr Lim Shih Hui


According to Article 62 of the Articles of Association of the Academy, 

"If the number of nominations received at the registered office of the Academy within the prescribed period is more than six, the Scribe shall within four weeks issue ballot papers for a postal ballot or arrange for an electronic ballot to elect the six Councillors. If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected."


We are pleased to inform you that the above six nominees will be declared elected at the upcoming 36th Annual General Meeting of the Academy on 14 June 2014.


Please join us in congratulating the above members on their election to the 2014-2016 Council.


Thank you.


Yours sincerely

Academy of Medicine, Singapore


Please click here for the Circular.