The Chapter of Pathologists was formally added to the Academy of Medicine’s list of Chapters at the 9th Annual General Meeting of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore on 22 November 1986, held at the Pathology Lecture Theatre.


The Inaugural Meeting of the Chapter was held on 5 December 1986 at 5pm at the Marquis Room, King’s Hotel at Havelock Road. At the Inaugural Meeting, the first office bearers of the Chapter of Pathologists were elected. They were Dr Gilbert Chiang (Chairman), Dr Sng Ewe Hui (Vice Chairman), Dr Mavis Yeo (Honorary Secretary), Dr Chao Tzee Cheng (committee member), Dr Lee Swee Kok (committee member), and Dr Lee Yoke Sun (committee member, who was elected in absentia).


For the history and formation of the Chapter, please click here.