Palliative medicine physicians specialise in improving the quality of life of patients and their families facing the problem associated with life-threatening illness, through the prevention and relief of suffering by means of early identification and impeccable assessment and treatment of pain and other problems, physical, psychosocial and spiritual.



Board Members 2018 - 2020
Office Name
Chairman Dr Noreen Chan
Vice-Chairman Dr Laurence Tan Lean Chin
Honorary Secretary Dr Peh Tan Ying
Members Dr Raymond Ng
  Dr Chong Poh Heng
  Dr Norhisham Bin Main
Co-Opted Member Dr Mervyn Koh 


Please click here to view Past Board Members

Back To Top