Respiratory Physicians are specialists who investigate and manage all aspects of respiratory diseases. This includes diseases of the airway, lung parenchyma, pulmonary vessels, pleura and chest wall. They also have the expertise to manage patients with pulmonary infections, sleep disorders, thoracic malignancies and occupationally related lung diseases. They also manage patients in the intensive care, including those requiring ventilatory support.  Respiratory Medicine is a subspecialty of Internal Medicine.



Board Members 2019 - 2021
Office Name
Chairman Dr Phua Ghee Chee
Vice-Chairman Dr Noel Stanley Tay Wey Tut
Honorary Secretary Dr Tan Geak Poh
Members Dr Jansen Koh
  Dr Benjamin Ho
  Dr Chai Gin Tsen
  Dr John Law Lik Muk


Please click here to view Past Board Members.

Back To Top