The College has 15 Chapters for the 14 SAB-recognised specialties, ie. Chapters of Cardiologists, Dermatologists, Endocrinologists, Gastroenterologists, General Physicians, Geriatricians, Haematologists, Infectious Disease Physicians, Medical Oncologists, Neurologists, Palliative Medicine Physicians, Rehabilitation Physicians, Renal Physicians, Respiratory Physicians and Rheumatologists.


As Palliative Medicine specialty was yet to be recognised by the SAB, a Section of Pallative Medicine was created. The Chapter of Palliative Medicine was then formed with effect from 22 September 2011 after the specialty became recognised by the SAB. Thereafter, it was renamed to the Chapter of Palliative Medicine Physicians with effect from 16 November 2012.