The College of Dental Surgeons (CDSS) has seven Chapters with each Chapter representing one Dental Specialty. Most Dental Specialists belong to one of the seven Chapters. These are:



Each Specialist Chapter has a Working committee to oversee the Chapter affairs. Each Working committee consists of a Chairman, a Vice-chairman and one to three committee members. Organising CDSS Continuing Professional Education Programmes is of the many important responsibilities of the Specialist Chapters.


The Chapter Chairmen as representatives of their Dental Specialty, are invited to attend every College Council meeting to contribute their views towards the advancement of their Dental Specialty and the Dental Profession as a whole. For more information, please visit the individual Chapter Webpages which are listed in the left side of this page.