2018 - 2019 COUNCIL


Elected Council Members

Designation Name
Master Dr S R E Sayampanathan
Assistant Master - Academic Affairs Dr Teo Eng Kiong
Assistant Master - Administrative Affairs Dr Khoo Kei Siong
Scribe Dr Lai Fon Min
Bursar Dr David Lye
Assistant Bursar Dr Tay Jam Chin
Censor-in-Chief Dr Yeo Jin Fei
Censor Dr Chan Yew Weng
Censor Dr Goh Yaw Chong
Censor Dr Ho Kok Sun
Censor Dr Lim Lay Cheng
Censor Dr Alan Ng
Censor Dr Wong Chiang Yin


Appointed Council Members

Designation Name
President, College of Anaesthesiologists Dr Sophia Chew
President, College of Dental Surgeons Dr Andrew Ow
President, College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists Dr Yong Tze Tein
President, College of Paediatrics and Child Health Dr Liew Woei Kang
President, College of Physicians Dr Chan Choong Meng
President, College of Radiologists Dr Ian Tsou
President, College of Surgeons Dr Chua Wei Chong
President, College of Emergency Physicians Dr Goh Siang Hiong
President, College of Ophthalmologists Dr Wong Tien Yin
President, College of Psychiatrists Dr John Wong
President, College of Public Health & Occupational Physicians Dr Vernon Lee
President, College of of Clinician Scientists Dr Pierce Chow Kah Hoe
President, College of Clinician Educators  Dr Dujeepa Samarasekera
Chair, Chapter of Pathologists  Dr Inny Busmanis
Chair, Chapter of Intensivists Dr Loo Chian Min
Chair, Chapter of Family Medicine Physicians Dr Lee Kheng Hock


Designation Name
Editor, Annals Dr Erle Lim


Co-opted Members

Designation Name
Dean, Academy Deanery Dr Lim Shih Hui
Director, Office of Professional Affairs Dr Benjamin Ng


Click here to view Past Council Members.


Back To Top