3 Mar 2020


Academy of Medicine, Singapore




Nominations are now open for six (6) Elected Council members.


Below is the list of our Elected Council members whose term will expire at the forthcoming 2020 Annual General Meeting (AGM):


1. Dr Chan Yew Weng
2. Dr Goh Yaw Chong
3. Dr Khoo Kei Siong
4. Dr David Lye
5. Dr Yeo Jin Fei


All the above members are eligible for nomination to be re-elected as Council Members.  According to Article 62 of the Constitution, if the nominations received within the prescribed period are more than six, a postal or electronic ballot will be conducted to elect the six councillors.  If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected.


For your information, the Elected Council members remaining on the Council after the 2020 AGM are as follows:


1. Dr Teo Eng Kiong (Master)
2. Dr Ho Kok Sun
3. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
4. Dr Ng Wei Keong, Alan
5. Dr Teoh Tiong Ann
6. Dr Wong Chiang Yin
7. Dr Wong Tien Yin


Ex-Officio: Dr S R E Sayampanathan (Immediate Past Master)


Dr Sayampanathan will step down as Master at the upcoming AGM and will serve as Immediate Past Master (Ex-Officio) for one year.  Dr Teo Eng Kiong will take over the position as Master from 2020-2022.


Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Academy’s office at 81 Kim Keat Road, NKF Centre, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by Tuesday, 24 March 2020 at 1700 hours sharp.  The completed nomination form can be returned via post, fax or email.


Thank you.


Yours sincerely


Dr Wong Chiang Yin