7 Apr 2022

Academy of Medicine, Singapore


Nominations are now open for six (6) Elected Council members of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore.

Below is the list of our Elected Council members whose term will expire at the forthcoming 2022 Annual General Meeting:

1. Dr Ang Tiing Leong
2. Dr Sophia Chew
3. Dr Vernon Lee
4. Dr Ling Khoon Lin
5. Dr Yeo Jin Fei

All the above members are eligible for nomination to be re-elected as Council Members.

According to Article 62 of the Constitution, if the nominations received within the prescribed period are more than six, a postal or electronic ballot will be conducted to elect the six councillors. If the number of nominations received is six or less, those nominated will be declared elected.

For your information, the Elected members remaining on the Council are as follows:

1. Dr Teo Eng Kiong (Master)
2. Dr Ng Wei Keong, Alan (Master-Elect)
3. Dr Ho Kok Sun
4. Dr Lee Tze Wee
5. Dr Lim Lay Cheng
6. Dr Ng Chin Yuen, Steven
7. Dr Wong Tien Yin

Kindly submit your nomination using the enclosed Nomination Form. The completed form should reach the Academy’s office at 81 Kim Keat Road, NKF Centre, #11-00, Singapore 328836 by 4 May 2022 (Wednesday) at 1700 hours sharp. The completed nomination form can be returned via email, fax or post.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Dr Vernon Lee